Connecting to your company's Facebook page can be a bit tricky. According to Facebook, NiceJob (and everyone else) has to connect to a personal Facebook profile before connecting to a Facebook company page managed by that personal profile. 

Don't worry! No one ever sees the personal Facebook profile, just the company page. Make sure you're logged into Facebook as the Facebook company page administrator before starting. 

Here's a short video walking you through it! 

Step by step instructions

  1. Go to https://app.nicejob.com/settings/product/channels and click the Facebook connection.

  2. Once you click connect you will be asked to login to your Facebook account and can continue as yourself, or change to a different account. Just ensure you use the account with admin access to your Facebook Business Page.

  3. On the next screen, it will ask which pages you'd like to connect. If you have multiple businesses with us, please select all pages. If you will only have one business with us, you can optionally just select that page.

  4. Then Facebook will ask what you allow NiceJob to do. These relate to if NiceJob can post on your behalf and you'll need to answer YES to all of these for NiceJob to connect to your company page properly.

  5. Click "OK" and NiceJob will be connected to Facebook.

  6. Finally, you will be presented with the list of company pages you authorized earlier, and you can click the page you'd like connected to your NiceJob company 😃

Common Issues

If you don't see a list of company pages the most common issues are:

  1. Being logged into Facebook as a user that is not an administrator of the company page. If this is the case, contact an administrator (there may be more than one) of the company page to get connected. 

  2. Answering NO to either of the two questions from Facebook. If this is the case, disconnect Facebook in NiceJob and re-connect it again answering yes! Be sure to use the default privacy settings to allow for the connection. 

  3. If you are connecting multiple companies through one Facebook login, ensure that you authorize ALL the companies you want to connect in the first step. If you go back and change which companies you have authorized when connecting a second company to longer allow the first, the first company will lose its Facebook connection.

Did this answer your question?